Shelves, power tools and a lot of tea

Yes it is true, gay men love power tools and DIY – even skinny ones with glasses like me. Stereotypes aside I’ve always enjoyed making things, crafts as you might have guessed, is a big part of my life and make up the bulk of my hobbies, so for me I don’t see any surprise in the fact I also have a rather large collection of power / every day tools and am more than happy to indulge in a bit of DIY.

So a few weekends ago me and my flat mate tackled two long standing projects – Ross put up the new curtain rail I brought nearly a year ago and I put up the shelves in the alcove (also purchased longer ago than I care to admit). Having got a bit drill happy I also put up all new coat hooks, and a shelf for our shoes in the hall.

So if you need a bit of drill action some time – do give me a shout :

Leave a Reply

