Blogs how 2000…

Pete Clasby

Me – saying hello

After suggestions from a few people and a deciding it would be nice to track some of the things I get up to somewhere other than facebook and my head, here I am on WordPress. So has the world of blogs had its day?

For me they haven’t, I follow numerous blogs via their RSS feed and google reader, I find they provide more images, information and a feeling of knowing the person writing them, than twitter (which is good for a quick comment or link). For me facebook pages are for events and other such announcements if I ‘like’ something and my facebook profile is for family and friends. So there we go, I’m not sure if anyone will be reading but I am thinking of this as more like a journal of craft, food, gardening and all the other things I get up to when I am not at work or otherwise engaged with things like sleeping 🙂

Say hello if you are out there.

Pete x

Leave a Reply

